Your browser is not fully supported. We do our best to optimize our websites to the most current web browsers. Please try another browser.
×
Get To Know Angie Tackie

Get To Know Angie Tackie

FEBRUARY 26, 2020 | Posted By: Staff

Name: Angie Tackie

Age: 33

Zodiac: Libra

Hometown: Winnipeg, Manitoba

Occupation: Communications Officer

Relationship Status: Super single

What is your strategy going into the house? I really want to experience every single part of BBCAN – have a showmance, eat slop, win a veto, win an HOH, make an alliance – I want to endure everything I’ve studied from this game and enjoy it all.

Why do you think you were selected to be on BBCAN8? My personality can be very big, and I think it’s bigger than I realize. BBCAN is great at choosing big personalities that viewers can relate to, and I think I’m relatable too.

What part of the Big Brother Canada experience do you think will be the hardest for you? Being away from my nieces and nephews – I’m super aunty and with them all the time! It won’t be the game itself, it’ll be the moments in the house that I’m thinking about them and missing my babies.

How do you want people to remember you as a player on BBCAN? I want people to get to know me and the good qualities of my personality. I’m a caring person, but also super entertaining. I want people to remember my big moves and relationships that I hopefully make in the game. I want to be memorable in every capacity.

If you win Big Brother Canada, how would you spend the cash prize? Move out of my parents’ home and buy a house of my own. I’d also share the cash prize with my family and give back to them as they’ve supported me throughout my whole life.


Fill in the Blank:

My biggest pet peeve is: people who bite their nails.

My biggest fear is: losing someone close to me.

My typical Sunday is: playing piano for my church choir, spending time with all my family, and enjoying an afternoon nap.

I geek out on: food – I love food festivals!

Most spontaneous thing I’ve done is: I went to Venice for the weekend.

If I could only eat one thing in the house, it would be: homemade poutine.

A fact about me that surprises people is: I’ve been single for almost 10 years.

I get along best with people who: want to have fun and don’t take themselves too seriously.

My most used emoji is: 🔥

My idol or hero is: my mom and dad.

My mantra is: praise him – I’m a very strong believer in God.

A personal accomplishment I am most proud of is: getting on BBCAN!

Rapid Fire:

Hero or villain? Villain

Competition beast or floater? Floater

Be the first HOH or be the first nominee? First HOH

No sleep or no food? No sleep

Intellectual skills or physical strength? Intellectual skills

Backstab your alliance or stay true to your word? Backstab my alliance

Gut instinct or pure intellect? Gut instinct

Showmance or nomance? Showmance

Advertisement