comScore
Get To Know Josh Nash

Get To Know Josh Nash

FEBRUARY 23, 2022 | Posted By: Staff

Name: Josh Nash

Age: 28

Pronouns: He/Him

Zodiac: Sun Virgo, Moon Scorpio, Rising Libra

Hometown: Vancouver, B.C.

Occupation: Paediatric Resident

Relationship Status: In a relationship

What is your strategy going into the house?

I want to establish a strong alliance first thing in the house, ideally with someone who is older as they may be seen as less of a threat and not someone most people will initially think of aligning with. I want to start in a larger alliance until closer to jury, where I will then separate myself with big moves. I will keep a close alliance and be a competition beast but with enough charm to be less threatening.

Why do you think you were selected to be on BBCAN10?

I think I represent many diverse groups in Canada that are traditionally underrepresented in media, and I’m in a profession not many people from my background are typically represented in. I also have a strong knowledge of the game after watching for many years.

What part of the Big Brother Canada experience do you think will be the hardest for you?

Not knowing who is telling the truth or who I can trust.

How do you want people to remember you as a player on BBCAN?

I want to be remembered as bold and daring – someone who is able to showcase strong social skills, but also a strong physical competitor. Most importantly, I want to be remembered as someone who wasn’t afraid to make really big moves and difficult decisions. I want other queer, black or Indigenous youth, or youth who grew up not having much, to be able to relate to my experience and see themselves in these positions and places as well.

 

Fill in the Blank:

My biggest pet peeve is: people that interrupt others when talking.

My happy place is: at my mom’s house.

My biggest fear is: scorpions (I don’t know why as I’ve literally never seen one in real life).

My greatest strength is: my charm.

My dream vacation is: eating pasta in Italy or going to Dollywood in Tennessee.

My most prized possession is: my cat Max.

My favourite hobby is: going for a swim in the ocean, playing soccer, beach volleyball, hanging out and playing games with my little brothers and sisters.

Most spontaneous thing I’ve done is: leaving for university. I had no place to stay and ended up staying at a hotel with my mom for several days or asking my boyfriend to move in with me on the first day we met (that was probably the most spontaneous!).

If I could only eat one thing in the house, it would be: pasta.

A fact about me that surprises people is: I have 11 siblings, I can settle any crying baby within minutes, I have never travelled outside of North America, and I was cast in a TV show as a baby because they thought I was a girl.

I get along best with people who: aren’t messy, spill the tea, like pop culture, are outspoken, and love to cuddle.

My friends/family would describe me as someone who: is clumsy, messy, disorganized, book smart but not street smart, never gets angry but is extremely petty when upset, and eats a ton of carbs.

A personal accomplishment I am most proud of is: graduating from medical school first in my family and supporting my mom.

 

Rapid Fire (choose the answer for yourself):

Hero or villain? Hero

Competition beast or floater? Competition beast

No sleep or no food? No sleep

Intellectual skills or physical strength? Physical strength

Backstab your alliance or stay true to your word? Initially stay true, and backstab later

Gut instinct or pure intellect? Gut instinct

Showmance or nomance? Best friendship-mance?

Advertisement